Kriti

March 10, 2010 at 10:16 pm (Uncategorized)

This next dress is described in Kushiel’s Chosen as a dress of white linen and a blue mantle.  It’s plain but fine.  The dress is something provided Phèdre when she is marooned on Crete.  I looked to ancient Greek and Roman costumes for this.  As an aside, I copied the hairdo from a wedding magazine!

The white linen is for the dress, as is the grey/taupe binding ribbon.  The blue dupioni is for the mantle.  I have included a couple of accessories (hair band and cloak clasp) that I liked.

2 Comments

  1. Samantha said,

    I love that cape! Do you happen to have a pattern of it? Thanks!

  2. Ann-Kathrin said,

    Thank you for this, I can now do my roman homework

Leave a Reply

