Illyrian Cloak

November 30, 2008 at 11:38 pm (Uncategorized)

This next drawing was a quick and dirty one.  It is described as a cloak of fine-combed, dark blue wool bordered with a white pattern.  Not overly complicated.  I didn’t feel the need to design a dress for under it (Phedre would probably still be wearing the rose-coloured one, and it wouldn’t match very well).  I also got a little lazy while drawing the trim pattern.  So, pretend it goes throughout the white strip.

illyrian-cloak-drawingThe fabrics are simple.  I didn’t find the kind of embroidery that I wanted in white, so I included a suitable one that I found in gold.

210-illyrian-cloak

3 Comments

  1. Allie said,

    I hope that you continue posting. I love your work!

  2. J D said,

    I am amazed by your work here. The designs themselves are not only impressive but also accurate to the books. Add into that your “swatch blocks” and they become truly exceptional.

    I have only one request– please, PLEASE go back and do the same for Joscelin and Imriel. The guys deserve your attention to detail and expertise, as well.

    Jos may not be as fancy or detailed as Phedre, but Imri has some outfits that your talents would be well used upon. And Jos, even when not clothed elegantly, still would cut a striking figure.

    I am stationed about 60 miles south of the city of Mosul in Iraq right now, serving my second tour of duty in this combat zone. Your site is one of my recent favorites and makes me smile out here, so thank you. Your work is GREATLY appreciated.

    My full name is not posted for security reasons. I apologize in advance.
    SPC J D
    FOB Q-West
    Iraq

  3. Artemisia said,

    Aw, sorry for my bad english. 😛
    I love your works: you are so precise and your drawings are really beautiful! I hope you continue posting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

