Second visit to the Doge

November 23, 2008 at 12:12 am (Uncategorized)

When I drew this dress, I also quite liked it.  It lost a little for me when I did the detailed drawing of it, but I still like the concept behind it.  It is what Phedre wears for her second audience with the Doge of la Serenissima.  It is described as a rich blue satin gown inset with velvet. Accessories include a fretted silver girdle with jet beads and caul to match.

28-visit-to-the-doge-dress

The darker fabric is the velvet for the insets and the lighter one is the satin fabric.  I found the perfect belt.

28-visit-to-the-doge-fabric

Leave a Reply

