Anafiel Delaunay

November 16, 2008 at 4:26 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been a little slower posting these next few posts.  Part of this is because it has been a departure for me and I wasn’t quite sure how to proceed.  I have had a couple of people ask me if I was planning on doing any of the male costumes from the series.  So, I experimented a bit and did the 3 outfits described for Anafiel Delaunay.  This is my first foray into men’s designs so I would love to get feedback.  After these three, I will be back to Phedre for a while, so if that’s more your thing, no worries!

Below is what Anafiel Delaunay wears when Phedre first meets him.  It is described as a doublet and bottoms of deep brown.  A fine chain of chased gold-work.  Russet sleeves with a hint of topaz silk gleaming in the slashes.  Highly polished boots. You may be able to see from the drawing why Phedre is always wearing long skirts in my designs.  I am completely unable to draw feet/shoes/boots.  So, here’s my best effort.

meeting-phedres-outfitHere are the fabrics

11-meeting-phedre-fabric

1 Comment

  1. Ygorla said,

    Hello ! Anafiel si my favorite character in Kushiel, so I find your plan very good. The colours are beautiful, but the form of the boosts is a bit too…ode, too carrer. Continue, you’re on the right way ! All my felicitations.

Leave a Reply

