Second Visit to the Rebbe

November 9, 2008 at 1:18 pm (Uncategorized)

This is the dress that Phedre wears for her second visit to consult with the Rebbe.  It is still conservative, but is more detailed and in keeping with her regular wardrobe.  It is described as a finespun blue wool dress.  Designing this dress was an interesting process, because it had about 5 incarnations.  I drew some seriously ugly dresses before I got to this one.  The last one, posted here, is actually the very first one I drew with a couple small changes that completely transformed the dress.

second-visit-to-the-rebbe-dress

Because there wasn’t a whole lot to go on as far as description goes, I got to be pretty creative with the materials. One thing that I do want to mention, is the website that I got the comb from.  Whenever I need to look for accessories, this is the website I go to the Tadema Gallery first. It has beautiful art nouveau jewelery and accessories.

24-second-visit-to-the-rebbe

Leave a Reply

