Borrowed Gown

November 4, 2008 at 9:14 pm (Uncategorized)

This gown is quite different from anything else that I have designed for Phedre.  I didn’t have a lot to go on and, feeling like I know Phedre, I actually laughed while I was drawing it.  The dress is described in Kushiel’s Dart simply as being borrowed from one of Ysandre’s ladies in waiting.  My thought while drawing this was, “what would Phedre only wear if she had no other option?”.  I also thought of what a ridiculous woman would bring to a warzone to wear.  So, here it is.

troyes-le-mont-dressSo, it’s a triple flounced pink dress with a mesh overlay over the skirt with white flowers on it.  There’s even some white gloves!   Here are the fabrics:

117-troyes-le-mont-fabrics

1 Comment

  1. Dress Games said,

    I like your gown

Leave a Reply

