Thelesis after the Skaldi

November 1, 2008 at 2:39 am (Uncategorized)

Phedre and Jocelin go to see Thelesis de Mornay after they escape from the Skaldi with the help of Phedre’s friend Hyacinthe.  He finds her a dark blue velvet dress.  It has to be suitable for a visit to court, but also something that a small-time carriage-renter might be able to easily get his hands on.  So, this is what I came up with.

I really like the fabrics for this one.  This was the second dress that I found fabrics for.  The first was for the apricot silk dress that I will get to eventually but, that’s getting a litte ahead of myself.  I love the blue velvet!  It’s cut velvet and it’s all swirly.

Leave a Reply

